YouKnowIGotSoul Logo
News

News: Melanie Fiona “Wrong Side of a Love Song” Artwork + Mary J & D’Angelo Tour Kicks Off

Melanie Fiona has selected “Wrong Side of a Love Song” as the new single off her album The MF Life out now.

About the song/artwork, Melanie said, “I wrote this song from a very personal place and time in my life. The image you see is honest. I didn’t want to go to a photographer and have this emotion shadowed by a staged photo shoot with expensive clothes, glam, hair and full makeup. I captured myself in the actual moment of feeling the way I did. The truth about Love is that isn’t always beautiful. In music, there is a truth that needs to be heard and felt. I am not afraid to share my truth in ‘Wrong Side of a Love Song.'”

You can currently catch Melanie on “Liberation Tour” with Mary J Blige and D’Angelo. Dates below:

Tue Aug 21 Boston, MA Bank of America Pavilion
Thu Aug 23 Holmdel, NJ PNC Bank Arts Center
Fri Aug 24 Philadelphia, PA Mann Center for the Performing Arts
Sun Aug 26 Washington DC Verizon Center
Tue Aug 28 Atlanta, GA Chastain Park Amphitheatre
Thu Aug 30 Miami, FL AmericanAirlines Arena
Sun Sep 02 Houston, TX Toyota Center
Fri Sep 07 Las Vegas, NV The Pearl
Sat Sep 08 Concord, CA Sleep Train Pavilion
Sun Sep 09 Los Angeles, CA Gibson Amphitheatre
Thu Sep 13 Chicago, IL United Center
Fri Sep 14 Detroit, MI DTE Energy Music Theatre

LEAVE A RESPONSE

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *