Goapele Secret

Goapele’s got a secret and she’s ready to share it! The South-African/American singer, songwriter, actress, activist and designer, Goapele, unveiled a sexy new single, “$ecret,” and the tracklist for her forthcoming EP, Dreamseeker- out May 19th via EMPIRE / SKYBLAZE.

Dreamseeker includes the seductive single, “$ecret” with a nod to Aaliyah’s “Are You That Somebody,” as well as an appearance from BJ The Chicago Kid on the standout track, “Stay.” Produced by CrakWav (Bedrock, A&E), “$ecret” is a bedroom banger that boldly explores Goapele’s sultry and sensual side.

Following up 2014’s Strong As Glass, Dreamseeker addresses self-love, social consciousness, sensuality and motherhood. The EP’s first single, “Power,” premiered on Vibe.com and delivers a feel-good message about unconditional love.

Goapele is currently on her Dreamseeker Tour, which kicked off in April and is closing in her hometown, Oakland, CA 5/18-5/21.

Goapele “Dreamseeker” album Tracklist

1. Dreamseeker Intro – Produced by Mike Tiger
2. Secret – Produced by CrakWav
3. As bright as the sun interlude – Produced by Mike Tiger
4. Power – Produced by Cornelio Austin
5. Take it over – Produced by Nate Hendrix
6. Giving me life interlude – Produced by Mike Tiger
7. Stay Featuring BJ the Chicago Kid – Produced by Cornelio Austin
8. Full circle interlude – Mike Tiger
9. Stand – Produced by Bedrock
10. Cool Breeze – Produced by Goapele