Solange a Seat at the Table

Solange Knowles has just announced that her new album “A Seat at the Table” will be released globally on September 30th, 2016 via Saint Records / Columbia. The album, which was written entirely by Solange and she began working on in 2013, will be available digitally everywhere.

Solange describes A Seat At The Table as “a project on identity, empowerment, independence, grief and healing.”

Solange “A Seat At The Table” Tracklist:

1) “Rise”
2) “Weary” (Additional Vocals blessed by Tweet)
3) “Interlude: The Glory Is In You”
4) “Cranes In The Sky”
5) “Interlude: Dad Was Mad”
6) “Mad” Ft. Lil Wayne (Additional Vocals blessed by Moses Sumney and Tweet)
7) “Don’t You Wait”
8) “Interlude: Tina Taught Me”
9) “Don’t Touch My Hair” Ft. Sampha
10) “Interlude: This Moment” (Additional vocals Devonte Hynes of Houston Texas and Lu of Carolina)
11) “Where Do We Go” (Additional vocals blessed by Sean Nicholas Savage)
12) “Interlude: For Us By Us”
13) “F.U.B.U.” Ft. The Dream & BJ The Chicago Kid (Additional Vocals blessed by Tweet)
14) “Borderline (An Ode To Self Care)” Ft. Q-Tip
15) “Interlude: I Got So Much Magic, You Can Have It” Ft. Kelly Rowland & Nia Andrews
16) “Junie”
17) “Interlude: No Limits”
18) “Don’t Wish Me Well”
19) “Interlude: Pedestals”
20) “Scales” Ft. Kelela
21) ”Closing: The Chosen Ones”