Lyrica Anderson Announces New EP “King Me” 2 to be Released May 6th

Lyrica Anderson King Me 2

Singer/songwriter Lyrica Anderson announces today that her EP, King Me 2, will be released on May 6th. A follow up to her fan favorite King Me mixtape, fans will receive the track “Freakin” featuring Wiz Khalifa immediately upon pre-order confirmation which is available now here:

Flanked by co-writer A1 Bentley and producer Arturo Ayers, Lyrica has found her voice with King Me 2. The project boasts key collaborations – from Wiz Khalifa on the seductive “Freakin” to Ty Dolla $ign on the edgy torch single “Unfuck You,” a track that embodies the regret of tainted love. “It’s like a girls’ anthem for how we feel about certain situations,” Lyrica says. She also has street rapper on the rise Kevin Gates on the rhythmic “Feenin.”

Of the EP, Lyrica explains, “I wanted to bring 90’s R&B back, with a modern twist. With this EP, I feel that I have done that, 90’s babies are going to love this!” She adds, “I’ve finally come to the point where my music sounds how I want it to. It all fits perfectly now.”

When she’s not in the studio recording her own material, Lyrica’s penning hits for other artists and has worked with Miley Cyrus, Demi Lovato, The Jonas Brothers, Missy Elliot, Jason Derulo, MGK, Young Jeezy and most recently Jennifer Hudson, on her new single “Walk It Out.”


King Me 2 track listing:

1. Unfuck You f/Ty Dolla $sign
2. Sexplination
3. Freakin f/Wiz Khalifa
4. Can You Keep Up
5. Nikita
6. Feenin f/Kevin Gates
7. La La
8. Parkin Lot Pimpin
9. Unlove You f/Ty Dolla Sign