Eric Benet Self Titled Album Cover

Grammy Nominated R&B superstar Eric Benet has just announced that he will release his upcoming self-titled eighth studio album on October 7, 2016. The 13-track album was recorded and produced in Los Angeles and includes a remix of the first single “Sunshine” for which he reunites with Tamia. The two originally collaborated on the #1 hit single “Spend My Life With You” back in 1999. Fans can pre-order the album beginning tomorrow and receive the remix instantly.

After premiering a couple of months back, “Sunshine” has rapdily rose on the Urban A/C radio charts and has reached top 5 status. The song also earned accolades by topping Mediabase and Radio & Records ‘Most Added’ lists for three consecutive weeks after its release.
Eric will be performing songs from his new album when he hits the road with Anthony Hamilton and Lalah Hathaway this fall for a joint tour. Hamilton’s “What I’m Feelin'” tour kicks off on October 6 in Durham and will span the east coast, and will hit D.C., Baltimore, Detroit, Nashville, New Orleans and more, before wrapping in Richmond on October 30.
Eric Benet Self Titled Album Tracklisting:

Can’t Tell You Enough
Cold Trigger
Holding On (ft. MC Lyte)
Fun and Games
Run To Me
Floating Through Time
Broke Beat and Busted
That Day
Never Be The Same
Sunshine Remix (ft. Tamia)*
*instant grat-track with pre-orders of the album