Eric Bellinger Choose Up Season

Award-winning singer/songwriter Eric Bellinger is set to release his mixtape, Choose Up Season, featuring all new music on October 1st.  Today, he releases a trailer for the nine-track mixtape that also features the intro song, “Choose Up.”  Furthermore, Eric is also releasing a brand new song titled ‘Awkward’ featuring West Coast rap king The Game.  With “Awkward,” Bellinger explores the uncomfortable post break-up feelings of his past relationships.

“I’m excited to release this project, which I put my heart and soul into,” explains Bellinger. “I’m most grateful for the fan support throughout this amazing journey.  I promise the best is yet to come!”

“Eric is definitely one of the hottest young talents in R&B,” says The Game.  “We’ve done a few records already, including my current single ‘Or Nah.’ Don’t sleep on this guy.”

The Choose Up Season trailer features Bellinger set in black & white being smothered by smoldering, sexy women. With lots of skin and lip biting, Bellinger’s locked eyes command the sensual video.  Fans that can’t get enough of his smooth, sensual sounds won’t be disappointed with his upcoming release.

Eric explains the mixtape song titles and theme, “The single life in LA is wild.  And the ‘CHOOSE UP’ can get very real. After you choose up, it’s time to leave the club and get your car from ‘VALET’ before continuing the turn up with a ‘HOUSE PARTY’ at the crib.  If things go right, you know she’ll pulling out the ‘NIGHT BAG’ and talking to ‘THE PILLOW’ while the two of you become ‘NIGHT OWLS.’  However, it’s usually agreed upon in the beginning that the two of you will ‘NEVER BE TOGETHER’ and that things are just ‘CASUAL’ until one of them catches feeling and things instantly get ‘AWKWARD.’
As an added fan bonus, each song will have themed artwork of the same monochromatic style and amatory atmosphere as the cover art. More content from the new project will be released, leading up to the highly anticipated premiere.

In other news, you can hear Eric’s songwriting contributions on five songs off Chris Brown’s album X that releases today.

Choose Up Season Tracklist:

1. Choose Up
2. Valet
3. House Party 
4. Night Bag
5. The Pillow
6. Night Owls
7. Never Be Together
8. Single, Taken, Casual
9. Awkward