Peabo Bryson Love Like Yours and Mine

You’ll have to give us a late pass on this one, since this single has been out for a few months now. But we’re rightfully giving it the attention it deserves, since it’s easily one of the best r&b songs we’ve heard this year. Check out “Love Like Yours and Mine” from r&b veteran Peabo Bryson if you haven’t heard it already.

The song has already been a big hit for the singer, having recently reached #3 on the Urban A/C radio charts.

The song is set to be included on Bryson’s upcoming 21st studio album “Stand for Love”, which will release on August 3rd, 2018. The album is produced by the legendary production duo Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis. Bryson adds:

“Music is my passion and when it feels right, like “Stand For Love” does, the whole world has an opportunity to experience the same energy. All of the right elements fell into place for this project and I challenged Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis to make me current…while maintaining the integrity of what I have built as an important body of work. I have to say, it is nothing less than amazing!”

“Stand For Love” showcases Peabo’s broad vocal range and musical skill as he continues to delight fans eager to hear from him, while welcoming new fans who appreciate great music. Counted among the world’s most dynamic and gifted vocal talents, Peabo is a world-renowned balladeer with a career that includes two GRAMMYs®, two Oscars®, multiple gold albums, multiple #1 songs and chart-topping singles in R&B, Pop and Contemporary Jazz.

He brings that talent back home to the Capitol Music Group family after signing with Jam and Lewis’ Perspective Records, distributed by Caroline.

The album adds to the fabric of great R&B music and the soundtrack of our lives, by providing music that feels good and includes the one thing that we all need…love. “Stand For Love” reminds people of the fundamentals of life while engaging them in an emotional, yet experienced, vocal journey.

“STAND FOR LOVE” Tracklisting:

1. All She Wants To Do Is Me
2. Love Like Yours And Mine
3. Looking For Sade
4. Stand For Love
5. Goosebumps (Never Lie)
6. Exotic
7. Here For You
8. Smile
9. Peabo’s Classics Medley Live From Los Angeles (“Feel The Fire”, “I’m So Into You”, “Tonight I Celebrate My Love”)