Tweet Won't Hurt Me Single Cover

Acclaimed songstress and songwriter Tweet kicks off a soaring return to deliver new R&B favorites to fans with the release of her new single “Won’t Hurt Me,” bringing her celebrated vocal talents and soulful presence to the acoustic guitar-driven track.  Just released to Urban AC radio and available for pre-order on iTunes, Tweet’s “Won’t Hurt Me” will also follow with a music video premiering the week of September 21st. 
The single will be digitally released via iTunes on Monday September 21, 2015.  Signing to Entertainment One Music (eOne Music), Tweet is releasing “Won’t Hurt Me” as the first single from her upcoming new album.  Born Charlene Keys, Tweet’s new album is named Charlene, and is scheduled for release in early 2016.  
Following a sizzling live performance set at the Essence Festival this summer, the hit powerful voice behind the albums Southern Hummingbird, It’s Me Again, and Simply Tweet showcases new candor, empowerment and her signature warm artistry on “Won’t Hurt Me” – paving the way to invite listeners into the intimate, soulful music experience they’ll hear on Charlene.  Tweet teamed up with longtime collaborators and producers Craig Brockman, Nisan Stewart, John “Jubu” Smith, and Charlie Bereal to record the album, along with an appearance from Missy Elliott.
Tweet says: “I am beyond excited that I’ve been blessed with the opportunity to team up with eOne and release the first single “WON’T HURT ME” from my new album CHARLENE. I can’t wait for my supporters to hear this project and take them along this new chapter of self-discovery.”
Phil Thornton, eOne Music’s Vice President and General Manager of Urban Inspirational, says: “In Tweet’s live performances, there is no mistaking the sheer force of her voice, the passion and the poetry she delivers as an artist and songwriter in her music. She continues to be a world-class talent, and eOne is thrilled to unveil this new single and album for fans everywhere!”
Pre-Order Tweet’s new single “Won’t Hurt Me” on iTunes now, to be released on September 21, 2015: