Ari Lennox Shea Butter Baby

Emerging R&B star Ari Lennox has just released her long awaited debut album “Shea Butter Baby” via Dreamville/Interscope. The soul bearing body of worked will be backed up by a 24 city nationwide tour which kicks off in Arizona net week.

The singer signed to Dreamville back in 2015, and it’s been quite a journey on the road to her debut album. The bulk of Shea Butter Baby features the vintage production stylings of Elite (“Shea Butter Baby,” “Whipped Cream,” “Static,” “Speak to Me”), Christo (“Broke” feat JID), Jaylen Rojas (“Pop”) and multi-instrumentalist, Masego, who produced the new single “Up Late,” which Lennox aptly describes as a “a neo-soul, sexy, sweet, midnight delight.” The singer received an overwhelming response when she performed it during a recent sold-out show at the Blue Note in New York and in front of 40,000 attendees at the Dreamville Festival in Raleigh, North Carolina last month.

The Shea Butter Baby full-length is available now on all digital retailers. The Shea Butter Baby Tour launches in Phoenix, Arizona on May 12th

Ari Lennox “Shea Butter Baby” Tracklist


1. Chicago Boy
2. BMO
3. Broke ft. J.I.D
4. Up Late
5. Shea Butter Baby ft. J. Cole
6. Speak To Me
7. New Apartment
8. Facetime
9. Pop
10. I Been
11. Whipped Cream
12. Static