Xscape Here For It

The reunion for legendary Xscape continues. Following the wild success of their current The Great Xscape tour with Tamar Braxton and Monica, the group have just announced the release of an upcoming EP called “Here For It”.

The six song project is set to release on January 12th, 2018, and will feature the title track which they’ve just put out. Recently, the group have released a pair of new songs, “Dream Killa”, and “Wifed Up”. Both songs were produced by Tricky Stewart, and the releases are listed as being from his RedZone Entertainment label. All three songs will be included on the new EP.

The new music comes from only three out of the group’s four original members; Tameka “Tiny” Cottle, LaTocha Scott and Tamika Scott. Kandi Burress has decided against recording new music with the group in order to pursue an acting role in Chicago on Broadway.