YouKnowIGotSoul Logo

New Music

New Joint: G-Martin "You"

[audio:] I hope you didn’t shy away from listening to this song just because you’ve never heard of the singer, but he definitely has soul!! In fact, I’m really loving song right now; another big shout out to a reader…

New Joint: John Legend "Our Generation" (Produced by The Roots)

[audio:] If you’ve been wondering the reason behind all of the recent frequent collaborations between John Legend and the Roots, it’s because they are producing his upcoming album “Wake Up Sessions.” If you’ve been under a rock, The Roots are…

New Music: Stefon4U “Teachers Pet” featuring Khleo

Here is the new single from the up-and-coming artist Stefon Washington, better known by his stage name Stefon4U. The song has a nice vibe to it and resembles some of the work done by the production team The Underdogs during…

New Joint: Tamieka "Half A Day" featuring Static Major

[audio:] If you enjoyed the Tamieka song that I posted last week, then chances are you will enjoy this one as well. A little known talent, she definitely deserves more respect than she is currently getting.

New Music: K. Michelle “Can’t Do This” (Produced by R. Kelly)

“Can’t Do This” is the new single from K. Michelle from her upcoming debut album “Pain Medicine.” The song was produced by her mentor R. Kelly.

New Joint: Corey "Latif" Williams "Love TKO" (Teddy Pendergrass Cover)

[audio:] I must be under a rock because this is another album that came out and I had no idea about; and I was even waiting on this one!! Ok, so technically, and I can’t even confirm this, I think…

New Joints: Case "Jealousy" & "Feels So Long"

[audio:] [audio:] Here’s a little taste of Case’s new album “Here, My Love” which just released last week. To be honest, I wouldn’t have even known it was releasing if not for one of my readers tipping me off; so…

New Joint: Bilal "Free"

[audio:] I’ve heard a bunch of Bilal features over the past few years, but it’s finally good to hear some new music from him. He’s currently working on his new album “Air Tight’s Revenge,” and this is the first single….

New Music: Corey “Latif” Williams “A Lil More Time”

Latif is currently working on his second studio album called “Love is Love” which should be out later this year. His “Breath Of Fresh Air” mixtape which released earlier was very good, so check that out if you haven’t yet.

New Video: Kelly Rowland “Rose Colored Glasses”

Kelly Rowland released the song and video for “Rose Colored Glasses” as an International Bonus Track on her 2010 album “Here I Am.”